Show academics

Social advisor

The student counselling is for students who needs to talk about personal or study-related problems.

We offer general counselling, individual conversations, information about rights and to help you come in contact with the right people in the health and social system. The service is free and we have a duty of confidentiality.

If you wish to talk to one of our counselors, you can book time by clicking on their e-mail address below at the institution you are studying and you will receive a reply to your inquiry in a short time.

You may book an appointment through the welfare services.

Drammen campus

Eli Margareth Jensrud, Office Drammen: 6411. Eli.Margareth.Jensrud@usn.no, tel. 40 60 83 76. Available in Drammen- Monday, Tuesday and each second Wednesday.

Lena Pfeiler, 
Office Drammen: 6411
lena.pfeiler@ssn.no
+47 31 00 83 45

In Campus Drammen you can also use the services of our student priest:
Magnus Pettersen Kjellin, studentprest@drammen.kirken.no, tel. 95186098
Available to meet in Papirbredden (Drammen campus), room 6411 on Thursdays (book a meeting in advance).

Kongsberg campus

Eli Margareth Jensrud, Eli.Margareth.Jensrud@usn.no, tel. 40 60 83 76

Available in Kongsberg- each second Wednesday, Thursday and Friday.

Vestfold campus

Roar Johansen, Roar.Johansen@usn.no, tel.33 03 13 78
Ingrid Randen, Ingrid.Randen@ssn.no, tel. 33 03 75 44 

‘Drop-in’ hours: Monday and Wednesday 8:30-12:00

In order to make an appointment in advance, call 33031230 or write an email to the social advisor you would like to talk to.

Ringerike campus

Lena Pfeiler
Office Ringerike: C126
lena.pfeiler@ssn.no
+47 31 00 83 45

Porsgrunn campus

A-193b

Mette Cecilie Anker, Counsellor, Porsgrunn mette.c.anker@ssn.no, 3557 5370 | 4162 7815

Bø campus

1-147

Lisbeth Welta, Counsellor, Bø lisbeth.welta@ssn.no, 3595 2667 | 9547 3336

Notodden/Rauland campus

L-231

Åse Sageie, Counsellor, Notodden/Rauland ase.b.sageie@ssn.no , 3502 6567 | 9716 0989