The Integrity Committee

The Act on organisation of research ethics work obliges research institutions to create an Integrity Committee. USN has created an Integrity Committee in cooperation with Inland Norway University College of Applied Sciences (HINN). The Integrity Committee shall process and make statements about cases related to possible violations of recognised research ethics standards at both institutions.


The Integrity Committee consists of five members with expertise in research, research ethics and the law. The Chair of the Committee is an external representative and is in possession of legal competence. USN and HINN each have two members who reflect the academic breadth of the two institutions. The Committee is appointed by the Board and shall act independently of the ordinary line organisation at USN and HINN.

Role

Member

Institution

E-mail

Chair

Mari Bø Haugstad, District Court Judge

Hedemarken District Court

Mari.Bo.Haugstad@domstol.no

Member

Halvor Nordby, Professor, Medical Ethics

Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences, Lillehammer

halvor.nordby@inn.no

Member

Kjartan Østby, Professor, Ecology/Genetics

Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences, Evenstad

kjartan.ostbye@inn.no

Member

Finn Aakre Haugen, Docent, Elektro/IT/Cybernetics

University of Southeast-Norway, Porsgrunn

finn.haugen@usn.no

Member

Evi Petersen, PhD candidate, physical activity and health  University of Southeast-Norway, Bø

evi.petersen@usn.no

Deputy Board Member Susan Lee Nacey, Professor, Linguistics/English

Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences, Hamar

susan.nacey@inn.no
Deputy Board Member Truls Juritzen, Associate professor, Health care/Nursing University of Southeast-Norway truls.juritzen@usn.no

Instructions

Contacts